GMail Warns You If It Thinks Someone Else Is Using Your Account

#GoogleWorldDomination

Wed, Mar 24th, 2010 13:20 by capnasty NEWS

Google has announced that it is adding a new feature that alerts users when the service detects "suspicious account activity". Namely, Gmail will now give users a warning if it detects that they're accessing their accounts from two different geographic regions within a short amount of time.

  1212

 

You may also be interested in:

Is Google Stealing Your Content and Hijacking Your Traffic?
Google Street View of the Abandoned Fukushima Exclusion Zone
Amusing Google Maps Commercial
"Im a Googlebot! I will not kill you."
The Google BBS